Menu de navigation

Edit your profile

Gosselin, Nadia

Associate Professor

Contact:

  • Telephone 514-343-6111 #10557 Pav. PAVILLON MARIE-VICTORIN \ Ext. F-430-5

Website

Gosselin, Nadia

Research expertise

The short- and long-term effects of traumatic brain injury on cognitive functioning, sleep, vigilance and circadian rhythms. Cognitive deficits and mild cognitive impairment associated with obstructive sleep apnea. 

Areas of expertise

Current projects

  • Sleep and circadian rhythms following moderate or severe traumatic brain injury:
  • The aim of this project is to document sleep and circadian rhythm disorders in patients who have suffered moderate or severe traumatic brain injuries, starting from intensive care and during their hospitalization. The project also aims to shed light on the association between sleep disorders and neuropsychological and neuronal recovery.
  • Obstructive sleep apnea and mild cognitive impairment:
  • In this project, we are assessing the risk of presenting mild cognitive impairment or developing dementia in elderly patients with obstructive sleep apnea. We are also studying genetic, neuropsychological, neuroimaging and electrophysiological markers predicting cognitive decline.

News

Menu de navigation

Editer votre profil

Gosselin, Nadia

Professeure agrégée

Contact :

  • Téléphone 514-343-6111 #10557 Pav. PAVILLON MARIE-VICTORIN \ bur. F-430-5

Site Web

Gosselin, Nadia

Expertises de recherche

Les effets à court et long terme d’un traumatisme crânien sur le fonctionnement cognitif, le sommeil, la vigilance et les rythmes circadiens. Les déficits cognitifs et le trouble cognitif léger associé à l’apnée obstructive du sommeil. 

Champs d'expertise

Projets en cours

  • Sommeil et rythmes circadiens à la suite d'un traumatisme craniocérébral modéré ou sévère :
  • Ce projet vise à documenter les troubles du sommeil et du rythme circadien chez des patients ayant subi un traumatisme craniocérébral modéré ou sévère dès les soins intensifs et pendant leur hospitalisation. De plus, le projet vise à comprendre l'association entre les troubles du sommeil et la récupération neuropsychologique et neuronale.
  • Apnées obstructives du sommeil et troubles cognitifs légers :
  • Dans ce projet, nous évaluons les risques de présenter des troubles cognitifs légers ou de progresser vers une démence chez des patients âgés présentant des apnées obstructives du sommeil. Les marqueurs en génétique, neuropsychologie, neuroimagerie et en EEG qui prédisent le déclin cognitifs sont également étudiés.

Nouvelles